#GirlBoss

I’m so excited to announce that I launched my Pampered Chef business last month. It’s exciting and allows me to be creative and help others in ways I didn’t know I was looking for. I’m loving setting up online parties, networking with new and old friends, and raving about products I love.

I grew up with just my mom at home, and she had a few wonderful recipes she made. These were things that I could expect on holidays or on a Sunday or over the summer when we had more time to cook. We had a rule in our house that whoever cooked didn’t have to do the dishes. I learned how to make these dishes pretty quickly 😉 As I got older, I realized that these meals were my favorites, and I loved to set our little table with everything we might need to have a special meal. Really, I loved sitting down with my mom to eat, when we weren’t rushed or interrupted and could just enjoy each other’s company and good food.

Since my mom has passed away, these recipes connect me to my mom and introduce my daughter to the wonderful, warm mother she was. I also realized that the food was important, but the family time meant more. As my daughter grows, my husband and I are committed to having family dinners as many nights of the week as we can. We also live on a budget, like most of you. We have an interest in food — how things are grown and made and what we are putting in our body. We feel a responsibility to buy organic when we can to support the workers who might come in contact with pesticides and to keep those pesticides away from our daughter.

When I went to my first Pampered Chef party as an adult, I fell in love with the Rock Crock products, items that could go in the fridge, freezer, and dishwasher, but could also get cooked on the grill, on the stove, in the microwave, and in the oven. I bought a grill stone and fell in love. I hosted a Freezer Meal Workshop (A-MAZING) and was hooked.

So here I am: a #girlboss, a Pampered Chef consultant, and I’m making things happen!

Leave a Reply

